Check out the list of New Cabinet Ministry of Bihar CM and their Portfolios.


Janata Dal- United Chief Nitish Kumar on Monday November 16 took oath as the new chief minister of Bihar for the seventh time. A 14-member council of ministers was also sworn in Patna by Governor Phagu Chauhan along with Nitish Kumar. Those who were administered the oath of office included two Deputy Chief Minister designates and BJP leaders Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi.

After this today on Tuesday CM Nitish Kumar formed his new cabinet and allocated portfolios. The list is as follows:

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar – Home, General Administration, Cabinet, Vigilance, election and all other departments which are not distributed to any minister

Tarkishore Prasad Singh – Finance, Commercial taxes, Environment and forest, Information Technology, Disaster Management, Urban Development

Renu Devi – Panchayati Raj, Backward caste upliftment and EBC welfare, Industry

Vijay Chaudhary – Rural Engineering Department, Rural Development Department, Water Resources, Information and Broadcasting, Parliamentary Affairs

Bijendra Yadav – Energy, Prohibition, Planning, Food and Consumer Affairs

Mewa Lal Choudhary – Education

Sheila Kumari – Transport

Santos Manjhi – Minor Irrigation, SC/ST welfare

Mukesh Sahni – Animal Husbandry and Fishery

Mangal Pandey – Health, Road and Art and culture

Amrendra Singh – Agriculture, Cooperative

Ram Preet Paswan – PHED

Jivesh Kumar – Tourism, Labour, Mines

Ram Surat – Revenue, Law