Nitish Kumar takes Oath as the CM of Bihar for the fourth consecutive term: PM Modi assures all possible support.


Janata Dal United national president Nitish Kumar was sworn in as Bihar Chief Minister for the fourth consecutive term here on Monday. Besides him, two Deputy Chief Ministers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi, both from the BJP, were administered the oath.

Whereas the The RJD, Congress and the three Left parties boycotted the oath ceremony on the grounds that the mandate was hijacked at the last minute in a nail-biting finish in Bihar where the NDA eventually won 125 seats while the Mahagatbandhan got stuck at 110. The magic figure in the Assembly is 122 the PM Modi, Tejaswi Yadav, Sushil Kumar Modi and other have congratulated him.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Nitish and the other ministers who took oath in Nitish’s cabinet and assured all possible support.

Tejashwi Yadav who was the grand alliance’s chief ministerial candidate also congratulated Nitish. The Rashtriya Janata Dal leader hoped that the Nitish-led government would prioritize on providing 19 lakh jobs and other essential services in Bihar.

Former Bihar Deputy CM and BJP’s Sushil Kumar Modi also congratulated Nitish.